skip to content
Loading Events

« All Events

Parent Led Advocacy Course

April 2 @ 7:00 pm 9:30 pm

Bringing Us Together is delighted to be able to bring you a team of highly skilled and experienced trainers including those with lived experience for a special free 5 session course designed for Yorkshire and Humber families and parent carers. These sessions will be run online using Zoom.

Our sessions are welcoming, supportive and informative. Open to any parent or family member with an autistic child and/or a young person with a learning disability.

We recommend booking on all 5 courses and if you are unable to attend any we can send you the recording.

  • Tuesday 6th February 2024 7.00pm – 9.30pm
  • Tuesday 20th February 2024 7.00pm- 9.30pm
  • Tuesday 5th March 2024 7.00pm – 9.30pm
  • Tuesday 19th March 2024 7.00pm – 9.30pm
  • Tuesday 2nd April 2024 7.00pm – 9.30pm

Tuesday 6 February- Getting to know one another

Tuesday 20 February- Social Model of disability and having a rights based perspective on getting the best for our children.

Tuesday 5 March- Learn more about the different types of advocacy and hear our stories of peer advocacy and what we mean by this. Understand what makes us brave and individual leaders.

Tuesday 19 March- Meetings working together for the child/young person, types of meetings, cultural barriers, following up after the meeting. Staying calm, in control, and getting the best out of them with a focus on those children our of school.

Tuesday 2 April- Person Centred Planning- how to make it real. Ensuring people plan for their future reflects their strengths, hopes and dreams.

Booking: katie@bringingustogether.org.uk

Find workshops, events, and training from other providers.

Workshops and events | Contact

Professionals:
Home page | Nasen